Reviews and Testimonials

Have something nice to say about your experience with JazzGuitarLessons.net?

[mic turns to you suddenly]

Enjoyed a particular blog posts? Learned from the videos?

You’re taking private lessons now, or you’re really loving your paid membership?

Tell us about it! 🙂

 

Your JazzGuitarLessons.net Review

We love testimonials, and so do other students!

 

What Others Are Saying About JazzGuitarLessons.net

4.84.8 out of 5 stars (based on 15 reviews)
Excellent80%
Very good20%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Also see reviews from Facebook here…

 

Most Recent Reviews

Loving the improv 101

October 9, 2018

I am so glad I am getting back into Jazz guitar. Your courses are great and well planned out. Your a great teacher and player. I will definitely sign up for monthly membership when done with the first course. Thanks

Peter Drew

I really loved the ii-V focus of the course. I personally needed the review of those solo concepts.

October 4, 2018

I’d recommend this to any guitarist looking to understand the instrument further.

Dennis

Gifted

September 19, 2018

I’ve been a member for some time now, and from day 1 that I came across Marc’s website I have been really impressed by his style of teaching and his dedication to share many valuable insights that many others would probably keep close to there chest. I look his candid and honest way of communicating and his really honest sense of humor . . . that all helps when your brain is half melting trying to come to grips with playing Jazz guitar. At 73 I’m certainly not the youngest student, but I can assure you I’ll still be improving when I’m 83. Love the lessons and programs you have put together Marc . . . nothing short of brilliant!!

Derek Wilson

Put Down the Guitar

September 13, 2018

For the course Private Instructor in a Box

I know what a weird title for a review? Let me tell you this course revolutionized how I practice and will continue to practice in the long run of things. I started it thinking well I will watch a few of these videos and get back to playing. I literally placed the guitar back in the case and finished the course before practicing. Why? Because this course helps you set up the perfect practice regimen. Enjoy

Lester Harper

Awesome site, Awesome teacher

September 12, 2018

Marc is truly dedicated to helping guitarists grow – not only did he take the time to privately chat with me about my audition, he provided critical resources that I know will help me improve. I have been using this site for a couple months now and don’t see an end to my time here in the future to learn and shed.

Kyle Steven Sanders

Best source to learn Jazz guitar

September 8, 2018

I’ve just finished comping 101 and that was amazing. It demonstrates in practice “The power of shell”. After this I am using much more this great approch. Thanks Marc and Jazzguitarlessons for this great time. Lets jump to the next course. See you.

Ricardo Ronzani Hoffmann

The turning point in my jazz guitar learning process!

September 7, 2018

Jazz Guitar Lessons has been my main source of information since I discovered this website years ago and it’s been making a difference in my learning process ever since! Recently i signed up to the unlimited membership and it was the best investment i ever made! Marc is a great musician and a highly skilled and attentive teatcher. His courses are carefully and coherently designed to cover pretty much every important area of the jazz guitar playing with clear and ojective lessons. Top quality! I’m really having a great learning experience and couldn’t be more satisfied! I tottaly recomend! Thanks Marc. You are doing a fantastic job here!

Gabriel Sebrian

Great for jazz beginners

September 6, 2018

The bite-sized lessons allow enough material without being overwhelming for guitarists that are attempting jazz for the first time, whether experienced in other genres ir not.

RS

So good

August 31, 2018

There are lots of on line Jazz guitar lessons/tutors available and I have tried a lot, but Jazz guitar lessons from Marc andre are the ones that I turn to when I am in the mood to learn and practice some new stuff. The range of material, the ease with which he explains it and the fact that he caters for all standards is excellent. I have learnt so much. Thanks Marc

barry cook

Marc is a good guy and very good instructor

August 23, 2018

I’ve enrolled in one of his paid courses (haven’t finished it yet, life gets in its way), but I’m very pleased with his feedback and his sites support. Keep up the good work guys.

Camper

 

Write Your Own Here ...

We love testimonials, and so do other students!